News

Loki release dates: When does episode 1 hit Disney Plus?


Tom Hiddleston as Loki… in Loki.


Disney Plus

Looking for Marvel viewing to fill the void left by The Falcon and the Winter Soldier? The good news is Loki, starring Tom Hiddleston as the god of mischief, is less than a month away. The bad news is it’s nearly a month away.

The premiere of Loki hits Disney Plus on June 9. That’s a Wednesday, mischievously two days earlier than Loki was previously scheduled to arrive. The first season of Loki will consist of six episodes, releasing one a week on Wednesdays, with expected 40 to 50 minute runtimes. In amazing news, a second season is already in development.

Loki episode release schedule

Here’s Loki’s release schedule and expected release times, based on the previous two Disney Plus Marvel shows.

  • Episode 1: Available June 9 — midnight PT/3 a.m. ET/8 a.m. GMT
  • Episode 2: Available June 16 — midnight PT/3 a.m. ET/8 a.m. GMT
  • Episode 3: Available June 23 — midnight PT/3 a.m. ET/8 a.m. GMT
  • Episode 4: Available June 30 — midnight PT/3 a.m. ET/8 a.m. GMT
  • Episode 5: Available July 7 — midnight PT/3 a.m. ET/8 a.m. GMT
  • Episode 6: Available July 14 — midnight PT/3 a.m. ET/8 a.m. GMT

Read more: Marvel Cinematic Universe Phase 4: The full list of release dates

What’s the show about?

The series addresses a timey-wimey issue raised in Avengers: Endgame, when an alternate version of Loki steals the Tesseract and creates a new timeline. Loki ends up in the exquisitely designed organization known as the Time Variance Authority, where the Time Keepers, including Owen Wilson’s Mobius, enlist his help in sorting out the mess he’s left behind.

Rounding out the cast are more members of the Time Variance Authority, including Gugu Mbatha-Raw and Wunmi Mosaku. Sasha Lane, Richard E. Grant, Sophia Di Martino and Erika Coleman also have roles.

Here’s the latest teaser. The music, production design and action are all on point.

What to watch in the meantime

Almost as if this was planned to perfection, Star Wars: The Bad Batch hit Disney Plus on May 4. In other words, another big franchise show has arrived to help bridge the gap between The Falcon and the Winter Soldier and Loki. Here’s the full release schedule, with new episodes arriving every Friday.



Source link

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.