News

‘Obi-Wan Kenobi’ Release Schedule: When Does Episode 1 Hit Disney Plus?


A new live-action Star Wars miniseries is almost here — and its release schedule has been all over the place. Ewan McGregor reprises his role as Obi-Wan Kenobi from the universe’s prequel trilogy of movies. The show, going by the Jedi Master’s name, will pick up 10 years after the events of Revenge of the Sith.

The first of the six episodes was originally scheduled to premiere on Disney Plus on May 25. That date was pushed back to May 27 — a Friday — with not one, but two episodes (the rest will keep the Wednesday release slot). Now, according to a hasty tweet from the official Star Wars account on Thursday evening, the episodes are arriving a full three hours early, meaning they arrive on Thursday at 9 p.m. PT.

One possible explanation for the sudden change of plans is to avoid the release of season 4 of uber-popular Stranger Things, arriving at 12 a.m. PT on Friday.

Obi-Wan Kenobi episode release dates and times

Here are the release dates and times (based on previous Disney Plus releases) for all six episodes of Obi-Wan Kenobi.

  • Episode 1: Available Thursday, May 26 — 9 p.m. PT (12 a.m. ET/4 a.m. GMT)
  • Episode 2: Available Thursday, May 26 — 9 p.m. PT (12 a.m. ET/4 a.m. GMT)
  • Episode 3: Available Wednesday, June 1 — 12 a.m. PT (3 a.m. ET/7 a.m. GMT)
  • Episode 4: Available Wednesday, June 8 — 12 a.m. PT (3 a.m. ET/7 a.m. GMT)
  • Episode 5: Available Wednesday, June 15 — 12 a.m. PT (3 a.m. ET/7 a.m. GMT)
  • Episode 6: Available Wednesday, June 22 — 12 a.m. PT (3 a.m. ET/7 a.m. GMT)

The first big trailer



Source link

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Back to top button