News

‘Obi-Wan Kenobi’ Release Schedule: When Does Episode 1 Hit Disney Plus?


Obi-Wan Kenobi hits Disney Plus in May.


Disney Plus

A new live-action Star Wars is on its way, starring Ewan McGregor no less as Obi-Wan Kenobi. That’s right, McGregor is reprising his role as the Jedi Master from the universe’s prequel trilogy of movies. A six-episode miniseries, Obi-Wan Kenobi will pick up 10 years after the events of Revenge of the Sith.

The first of those six episodes was originally scheduled to premiere on Disney Plus on May 25. That release has now been pushed back to May 27 — a Friday — with not one, but two episodes. This is a change from the usual weekly release day for previous big Disney Plus shows, which gave us ample entertainment every Wednesday. One possible explanation for the change is that May 27 lines up with the second day of convention Star Wars Celebration Anaheim.

Obi-Wan Kenobi episode release dates and times

Here are the release dates and times (based on previous Disney Plus releases) for all six episodes of Obi-Wan Kenobi.

  • Episode 1: Available Friday, May 27 — 12 a.m. PT (3 a.m. ET/7 a.m. GMT)
  • Episode 2: Available Friday, May 27 — 12 a.m. PT (3 a.m. ET/7 a.m. GMT)
  • Episode 3: Available Friday, June 3 — 12 a.m. PT (3 a.m. ET/7 a.m. GMT)
  • Episode 4: Available Friday, June 10 — 12 a.m. PT (3 a.m. ET/7 a.m. GMT)
  • Episode 5: Available Friday, June 17 — 12 a.m. PT (3 a.m. ET/7 a.m. GMT)
  • Episode 6: Available Friday, June 24 — 12 a.m. PT (3 a.m. ET/7 a.m. GMT)

The first big trailer



Source link

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Back to top button