News

Watch Samsung’s April Unpacked 2021 Galaxy Book event here now


It’s only April and we’re already up to Samsung’s third Galaxy Unpacked event of 2021. This one’s not about phones, though — it’s for the company’s lesser-known, at least in the US, Galaxy Book laptops. That’s its line of laptops designed for more connected operation, thin, light and intended to work with the rest of the company’s products. This year it’s highlighting seamless operation between Windows and Android. 

The last Galaxy Books were announced in Oct. 2019, but most didn’t ship until May of 2020.

Samsung Galaxy Book Pro, Pro 360 laptops promise the best Galaxy experience starting at $999

This is a developing story. The original follows.


Samsung is hosting yet another Unpacked event on Wednesday, its third so far in 2021. It’s not yet clear what the company will unveil at the virtual event, though rumors from earlier this year said Samsung plans to announce new Galaxy Book laptops in April, and maybe even Chromebooks. 

The invite for the event simply says “the most powerful Galaxy is coming,” hinting that Samsung won’t be introducing low-end devices. The last two Unpacked events earlier this year showcased Samsung’s Galaxy S21 flagship phones and the company’s cheaper Galaxy A smartphones.

When is the event?

The third Unpacked of the year takes place at 7 a.m. PT (10 a.m. ET). 

How can I watch it?

CNET will be livestreaming the event, so you can watch it right here. Our show leading up to the event kicks off at 6:30 a.m. PT (9:30 a.m. ET) and will be hosted by Iyaz Akhtar, Bridget Carey and Scott Stein. Samsung will also be livestreaming the event on its website and on its YouTube channel



Source link

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.